Webinar Series: 

The True Value of Apache Hadoop 

Apache Hadoop gained significant momentum and traction in the past year. At the same time, organizations are still looking for a better understanding of the values of Apache Hadoop and practical guidance on how to get started.

That is why we're so excited to kick-off our Winter Webinar Series "The True Value of Apache Hadoop". Join us for a 4-part webinar series as we explore key trends, future roadmaps, best practices and tools necessary to help you successfully embrace Apache Hadoop.

Why should you register for this series?

  • Gain a better understanding of Big Data and Apache Hadoop landscape and how its evolving.
  • Find out about different tools and resources to get started with Apache Hadoop.
  • Hear from organizations who have successfully implemented their big data strategy, lessons learned and practical guidance to get you started.

Register now by selecting the webinars you would like to attend!

Webinars

Hortonworks State of the Union and Vision for Apache Hadoop in 2013
January 22, 2013 10 am PST/1 pm EST/ 6pm GMT

Featured Speaker: Shaun Connolly

VP of Corporate Strategy, Hortonworks

Hadoop Operations, Innovations and Enterprise Readiness with Hortonworks Data Platform v1.2
January 31, 2013 10 am PST/1 pm EST/ 6pm GMT

Featured Speaker: Jim Walker, Dir. Prod. Mkt

Jeff Sposetti, Dir. Product Managment, Hortonworks

Break Through the Traditional Advertisement Services with Big Data and Apache Hadoop
February 12, 2013 10 am PST/1 pm EST/ 6pm GMT

Featured Speaker: Franklin Rios, President of Luminar

Oscar Padilla, Vice President of Corporate Strategy, Luminar

Process and Visualize Your Data with Revolution R, Hadoop and GoogleVis
March 5, 2013 10 am PST/1 pm EST/ 6pm GMT

Featured Speaker: Jeff Markham

Solution Engineer, Hortonworks

  •  
  •