Big Data for Pharmaceuticals & Healthcare Webinar Series

Deliver Better Outcomes and Streamline Operations

Difficult challenges and choices face today’s healthcare and pharmaceutical industry. Hospital administrators, technology and pharmaceuticals, researchers, and clinicians have to make important decisions—often without sufficient accurate, transparent data. At the same time, consumers are experiencing increased costs without a corresponding increase in health security or in the reliability of clinical outcomes.

Join our 3-part webinar series and hear from industry leaders in pharma, healthcare, and Big Data technologies on how they're unleashing Big Data to drive real business impact. Join the discussion and review use cases managing and processing data from a variety of sources to turn big data into real business applications.

Register now and join the conversations!

Webinars

How UC Irvine Medical Use Hadoop to Improve Care
April 22, 2014 9 am PST/12 pm EST/ 5pm GMT

Featured Speaker: Charles Boicey

Informatics Solutions Architect at UC Irvine Medical Center.

Big Data at Merck
April 24, 2014 9 am PST/12 pm EST/ 5pm GMT

Featured Speaker: Jerry A. Megaro

Director Innovation & Manufacturing Analytics, Merck.

Reference Architecture for Healthcare and Pharmaceutical
April 29, 2014 9 am PST/12 pm EST/ 5pm GMT

Featured Speakers: John Kreisa, VP of Strategic Alliances Marketing, Hortonworks John Haddad, Senior Director, Product Marketing, Informatica